About Me: Andrew

I started the Urban Studies program in the fall of 2009 with a passion for cities, but with no idea how it might become a career. I still don’t know what I’ll end up doing! But I do know that I am more confident now asking the right questions, finding the right information and connecting all the dots. In the next few months I’ll be nearing the end of my time in the program and couldn’t be more excited about the possibilities ahead. I think the future problems and opportunities of our world will be firmly rooted in cities.

When I was younger, I would create these wonderful places with LEGO – including entire LEGO cities complete with an electric train! I suppose I didn’t realize it at the time, but I was fostering an interest in systems and how discrete parts could be put together to make something much better. This early fascination with little plastic blocks has transferred into my passion for city planning and design. I really do want to make the places we live, work and play better.

This blog will be an incredible resource for ideas and discussion, and I hope it will help stimulate the questions that need to be asked!

Leave a Reply

